On the road again
Just can’t wait to get on the road again
The life I love is makin’ music with my friends
And I can’t wait to get on the road again
On the road again
Goin’ places that I’ve never been
Seein’ things that I may never see again,
And I can’t wait to get on the road again.

On the road again
Like a band of gypsies we go down the highway
We’re the best of friends
Insisting that the world be turnin’ our way
And our way
Is on the road again
Just can’t wait to get on the road again
The life I love is makin’ music with my friends
And I can’t wait to get on the road again

On the road again
Like a band of gypsies we go down the highway
We’re the best of friends
Insisting that the world be turnin’ our way
And our way
Is on the road again

Just can’t wait to get on the road again
The life I love is makin’ music with my friends
And I can’t wait to get on the road again
And I can’t wait to get on the road again

“On the Road Again” by Willie Nelson

Well, the song above pretty much sums up my feelings right now. I have been dreading this day for a while, but now that it is here I am excited and can’t wait to move. There is so much stuff I feel that I need to do before heading to my parents tonight, but I am sure once I get started, it won’t seem as daunting. The movers come tomorrow to pack everything and load it onto the truck. Little Peeper and I will be at my parents so that he doesn’t get stressed out and fussy and so that I won’t have to deal with the dust that will inevitably get stirred up. Tomorrow night, after church Travis will come back to my parents’ house and we will spend the night. Thursday morning, we will head to Ellenboro, NC (10 hour drive) and spend the night with Travis’ parents. It should be a fun trip- stopping for me to use the bathroom every 10 minutes. HA! (Ok, it really isn’t THAT bad) This will be the first time his parents have seen us since we told them we were going to have a baby, so that will be fun to visit with them again. Then Friday morning, we will get back “on the road again” and head to Wake Forest, NC (4 hours) and start setting up our new home and getting acquainted with our new town. We are excited about getting to a place where we can finally see ourselves living for a LONG time and reuniting with old friends (I just learned that 2 of my good friends from college now live in Chapel Hill (right there near us), so I am even more excited!) I don’t know when I will get access to update the blog again, but as soon as I can, I plan on posting pictures of the new abode and, once we are fully unpacked, I will give everyone a video tour of our apartment.

Here are a couple of things to pray about for us (some serious, some silly):

1. Traveling safety for us and our stuff (hopefully the truck won’t flip!)

2. That getting utilities switched to our name will be easy and not stressful.

3. That I will like my new doctor(s) because I really like my OBGYN down here and wish she could move with me. 🙂

4. That Peeper will learn to distinguish between his pee pad and carpet. Something we have just had to deal with periodically when visiting family since he has never lived in a carpeted home. I don’t want to be dealing with that all day every day while hanging out with the fella.

Also, I plan on starting an email newsletter to keep people up-to-date about our family and such (it won’t be sent out often though- so no inbox clogging from me!) and if you would like to be on the list, either post a comment with your email address or shoot me an email (travisandstephanie@gmail.com) and let me know and I will add ya!!!

The next time you hear from us, we will be back in the Eastern Time Zone!!! We love you all!!

