By now, I am sure that most of you have heard the horrible news about Steven Curtis Chapman’s (hereafter referred to as SCC) daughter, Maria. She was accidentally run over last night by her older brother in an SUV and died. She turned 5 less than 10 days ago (according to a post at http://chapmanchannel.typepad.com/inmemoryofmaria/.) I can’t even begin to imagine the heartache and pain SCC’s family is going through. Maria was their 3rd daughter they adopted from China and she was their youngest child. On the website that I sited above, there is a video that SCC made of him and Maria. I am posting it here for you to see, it is adorable.

Sam isn’t even born yet, and I can’t imagine my life without the little fella. I mean, right now, my life consists of him kick boxing and punching me throughout the day and making my belly move around like there is some monster inside of me (reminds me of X-file movies.) Travis has finally been able to feel him kick and the other night (Tuesday to be exact) when he felt him we both saw my belly move. It was so CRAZY! I can’t even imagine life without the Peeper-man. If he were to be run over by a car, we would be super duper upset- and he is just a dog (shh…don’t tell him that though- he thinks he is a 4-legged person.) Anyway, all of this to say, that my heart breaks for SCC and his family and I will be keeping him and his family in my thoughts and prayers.

EDIT: On a happy side note, I googled my blog a few minutes ago and found a reference to my Hillary Clinton post on this guy’s blog. He even said it was his favorite! Check it out (the reference to us is in the 4th “paragraph”- a sentence in parenthesis.) Here is the link: http://jimbuie.blogs.com/journal/2008/05/hillary-clinton.html

