Well, the biggest news is that we are done with all traveling until after Sam is born! Last week, from Monday morning – Wednesday evening we were in Ridgecrest, NC for SEBTS’ faculty orientation. We had a blast and I really enjoyed getting to know some of the ladies since I don’t really feel like I know a lot of people up here still. When we returned, I was exhausted and vowed that was the end of my traveling. Well, it wasn’t… Thursday night, I fell asleep around 7pm and slept until 10am the next morning. When I woke up, I felt GREAT and called Travis to tell him about it- HA! I told him that if he wanted to go visit his parents, I was up for it. Therefore, we headed that way (basically back to Ridgecrest again- HA!) and had a great weekend visiting with them. You may recall that the last time we went out there, Travis’ brother’s car was loaded on a rollback to go to a shop to get painted. Well, Sunday afternoon, we drove out to see it and take pictures to email to Trey. Below are two of the pictures we took, or you can mouse click on either picture to look at more in our online photo album.

When we arrived back in WF Sunday night, I was slap exhausted and don’t seem to have recovered yet. I have no energy but have managed to do some laundry so Travis doesn’t have to go to work naked- what a relief and I am sure SEBTS folks would thank me if they knew!

Sam is a wiggle worm and I think I am finally reaching that miserable stage of pregnancy. I am sure I am not there yet, as I can still bend over and such but it is getting more difficult. Also, the Braxton Hicks contractions that have been fairly regular since mid-June are becoming more frequent. I have read that is normal and nothing to be concerned about. My main prayer right now, besides for an easy delivery, is that Sam will wait until Labor Day before deciding to make his grand entrance. I will be full term then and so I know everything will be fine. Don’t get too excited, moms, while reading this- we have NO REASON to think he will come early…I am just saying that I want him to be full-term but not late. I have come to grips with the fact that I will probably be delivering a big baby, but I don’t want a preemie.

Anyway, while we were in Ridgecrest, one afternoon we went with some ladies (Travis was the only guy- such a great hubby I have) to the Biltmore Village to go shopping. Obviously, Travis and I couldn’t afford to buy anything but we had fun walking around and looking at stuff. We went in this shop that sold pictures that look like letters and advertised that they could be used in frames to spell out things, such as names. Well, they wanted $8 per 4×6 black and white picture! Given that Travis and I enjoy taking pictures, we knew we could replicate with pictures that have more personal meaning to us and we went out on a photo scavenger hunt to get the letters to spell SAMUEL. All of the pictures were taken in the Biltmore Village and are shown below for your viewing pleasure. We found a black frame that has a pre-cut mat for 6 4×6 photos at Wal-Mart while we were in Ellenboro, so we will probably go get one at our Wally World once we have the money to do so. I am so excited about this photography “project” and think it will look good. Here are the pictures…

Travis also took some flower pictures of some of the daisies at Ridgecrest and I took a picture of the view of the mountains that we had in our room. You can click on the picture below to go to our online album and view those.

Ridgecrest & Biltmore Village

 

Anyway, that is it for now…I will update some more at a later date- I am headed to bed.

I updated my page too… Trav.

