That’s right… Travis is now Dr. Travis Wright and I couldn’t be more proud! He flew to New Orleans yesterday for his dissertation defense this morning. It was a fairly eventful trip- his luggage never arrived in NOLA! Thankfully, he wore his suit (we don’t have a garment bag anymore since his last flight) so he was still able to look “good” for his defense. However, he had to be taken to the store to buy toiletries, undies, and a few other necessities. That way, the people at his defense wouldn’t smell him! HA! Here is a picture of my new Doctor…

From Fun Sam Faces & UGA outfit


(Ok, really it was more of a picture of Sam since that is all anyone is interested in these days.)

I am so proud of him and this accomplishment. I also am ready for him to be home- this single parenting of an infant is for the birds! Usually, when Sam wakes up at night (which isn’t often) Travis and I split duties and are back in bed 30 minutes later. That was not the case last night- it took me a little over an hour to get the guy ready and back to sleep when he woke up at 2:30 (which he has only done once or twice!) Needless to say, I feel a little zombie-ish today, but it is getting close to Halloween so I guess it is OK to feel monstery. Tee hee!

Our friends, Tracey and Nelson, mailed Sam a gift this past week and I thought I would post a picture on here for them to see. THANKS SO MUCH GUYS and we hope to see you soon!!!

From Fun Sam Faces & UGA outfit

In Peeper news… he is loving some of Sam’s things a bit too much lately. Here he is hanging out in Sam’s nursing pillow a few nights ago.

From Fun Sam Faces & UGA outfit


(Yes, he is also laying on a pillow- that is just how he rolls.)

Just for good measure, here is one more picture of Sam. Enjoy!!

From Fun Sam Faces & UGA outfit


