so much to say… so little time… Ok, enough of the flashback to a song by Take6 that the guy who took me to middle school used to listen to on the way to school. Here is a quick (mostly in pictures again) update of our Thanksgiving week. Sam is waking up from a nap and is slowly realizing he is hungry so I will need to perform my milk-ly duties shortly, thus the quickness of this post.

We left Wake Forest the Friday before Thanksgiving and headed to Travis’ parents house. It cuts 4 hours out of a 14 hour trip for us, so that was a no-brainer. When we woke up Friday morning, there was more snow for Sam to enjoy.

From Sam November Pics


From Sam November Pics


We headed out bright and early Saturday morning for my parent’s house in Waveland, MS. Our trusted driver did a TERRIFIC job!

From Sam November Pics


Peeper and Sam slept the majority of the trip which was SO NICE!

From Sam November Pics


From Sam November Pics


We had to stop at the Georgia Welcome Center to pay homage to the UGA Bulldogs, of course.

From Sam November Pics


…and to get a picture of Sam with the entire state of Georgia.

From Sam November Pics


When Sam wasn’t asleep, he made cute faces at me and Peeper. This is my favorite. He has started using his tongue more and his expressions are adorable.

From Sam November Pics


He made it to Mobile, AL before getting fussy. That was nice. That meant that on a 14-hour trip, Sam didn’t enjoy only 1.5 hours of it. Way to go, little trooper!

Sunday, Sam cheered on the Panthers while they played the Atlanta Falcons. My dad tried to cover up Sam’s onesie so he couldn’t cheer the Panthers on. It must have worked since the Falcons beat them this time.

From Sam November Pics

Monday, after Travis and I went to NOBTS to get flu shots and turn in his dissertation (woo hoo,) we went to the cabin where we would spend Thanksgiving this year.

From Sam November Pics


Sam and Travis enjoyed some relaxation and daddy/son time.

From Sam November Pics


On Tuesday (my mom and Peeper’s birthday,) Sam rode on a golf cart for the first time.

From Sam November Pics


But he probably doesn’t remember too much of it since he slept through it!

From Sam November Pics


Travis and Peeper enjoyed racing each other up the ramp from the pier. Peeper enjoyed being able to go outside off leash and explore.

From Sam November Pics


Travis and I enjoyed the hot tub on the back porch. I wanted to go to the beach every day during the summer but, due to budgetary reasons, we couldn’t do it. Therefore, I was EXCITED to put my old bathing suit on and hop in the “pool.”

From Sam November Pics


Sam visited with us on the porch for a little while. He is sporting a hat my mom knitted for him- and showing off that tongue of his.

From Sam November Pics


One night, Travis set on the back porch and took pictures of the deer who came to the feeder each night.

From Sam November Pics


I played with a setting on my camera and took the picture below of the lights in the cabin.

From Sam November Pics

We have more pictures that haven’t been uploaded to my computer, yet. Once I do that, I will share some more Thanksgiving happenings.

Whew! I did it! Now, off to nurse my little (err, big) fella.

Steph signature

