Well, we had quite a bit of snow today. It had already been snowing the by the time Travis woke up and continued snowing until he got off work (early!) at 3pm. It was beautiful! When Travis got off work, he drove Sam and I around town so I could take some pictures. We also got out at the seminary to try to get a picture of Sam in the snow. However, he had different ideas- he buried his face in his daddy’s chest and slept through the whole excursion! Here are a couple of my favorite pictures from around town.

This was taken shortly after Travis went to work. I later stuck the ruler back in the snow on our deck and the snow went to the 5 inch mark!

From Inauguration Day Snow


Icicles hanging from the roof of our apartment

From Inauguration Day Snow


SEBTS President, Dr. Akin’s home

From Inauguration Day Snow


Kids and adults sledding down a golf course’s fairway

From Inauguration Day Snow


My favorite fountain on campus

From Inauguration Day Snow


SEBTS chapel

From Inauguration Day Snow


My two guys

From Inauguration Day Snow


From Inauguration Day Snow

I don’t know which of the following pictures are my favorite. I tried, VERY UNSUCCESSFULLY, to build a snowman for Sam to sit by. However, seeing how I never saw this much snow but only once in my life, I am not at all good at the art of snowman building. I can, however, build a mean snow dinosaur on the trunk of a ’72 Plymouth Duster, but that is a horse of a different color. Anyway, Sam is 4 months old today and has now had 4 snows in his little lifetime. That is CRAZY! Obviously, today was his biggest and made for the best of his snow pictures. Here are the two shots of Sam in the snow that Travis took- he (Sam) is so adorable. FYI- I think his dad is too but he isn’t in the picture and isn’t why people read this blog.

From Inauguration Day Snow


From Inauguration Day Snow


Sam goes to the doc Thursday for some more shots and his four month check-up. I will post his current “stats” once I get home. All I know is he is tall and heavy! HA!
Steph signature

Click on the picture below to see more snow pics.

Inauguration Day Snow

