This week has been a quick one! I have been working on the apartment during every free moment since we have tons of company coming in for the weekend for Sam’s baby dedication. Travis has even helped me by vacuuming and mopping while I was at cake decorating class Wednesday night. I am so thankful for that.

We started the week off by celebrating, rather non-chalantly, our anniversary. I had signed us up for the annual Dog Day Run sponsored by NC State’s vet school so after church we headed off to the NC State campus. It was a 2 mile walk that could include your dog- yay! Obviously, we took Peeper with us and he did so well!!! Sam did well also- he rode in his stroller and played with his little activity center until falling asleep while riding over roots and bridges and bumps. The course was OFF- ROAD! Our stroller wasn’t meant to go up and down STEEP leaf-covered hills and over large tree roots, so when it was time to make the second loop on the walk we turned around and went home. Here is a picture of Travis, Sam, and Peeper before the walk.

From Sam's March Pics

Travis has started putting the boppy pillow around Sam while he is sitting on the couch. He likes to reach for the remotes or laptop and tends to smush his face in a crack on the couch and can’t get up. Below was Sam yesterday before we headed out for lunch and to pick up some applesauce and juice. It wasn’t that cold here, but we bundled Sam up because he is having some allergy issues and I didn’t want to make it any worse since he is keeping a great attitude about it.

From Sam's March Pics

Yesterday, Peeper was a very good dog and I didn’t have to fuss at him. Therefore, I rewarded him by opening the curtains so he could look outside. This is his favorite thing to do (other than sleep.)

From Sam's March Pics

My mom gave us a set of Praise Baby DVDs and Sam LOVES them. He can usually watch one through twice- they are 30 minutes long. I set him on the floor yesterday while I was working on supper and he was enthralled, as usual. These “movies” have fun scenes for babies and toddlers that change in accordance to hymns and praise choruses. They are great! Here are a couple of pictures of him.

From Sam's March Pics

He REALLY enjoys them.

From Sam's March Pics

It seems that he enjoys them enough to possibly worship them- we are going to have to work on that!

From Sam's March Pics

Well, that is our week so far. I will post my cake picture Sunday since that is Sam’s baby dedication and that is what I decorated the cake for. Tonight, Travis’ parents arrive to spend some time with us and then mine get here late tomorrow night. THEN, on Sunday, my grandparents, aunt, uncle, and cousin (maybe) will be coming in for the baby dedication. I am SO EXCITED!
Steph signature

