Sam and I got back from visiting my aunt and uncle in Florida this past Wednesday. I haven’t had a chance to update the blog because we left Friday morning to go to Dandridge, TN to visit our friends and former church family. I have been such a neglectful photographer lately and hope to do better. I only took 1 true Easter picture and that was of Travis and Sam. I will need to “fake” some more to make myself feel better about the situation. Anyway, I haven’t uploaded the Easter picture yet so I am going to be sharing some pics from our Florida trip. Enjoy!

From Florida Trip


Sam didn’t like being up on my shoulders and had just chomped on my hair to let me know.

From Florida Trip


Sam playing with my grandma one morning.

From Florida Trip


Sam LOVED the swimming pool.

From Florida Trip


From Florida Trip


This was how his first trip to the beach started out- he was sacked out!

From Florida Trip


Then, he woke up…

From Florida Trip


For a little while…

From Florida Trip


Sam really liked the Hungry Hungry Hippo game at a restaurant we visited.

From Florida Trip


He can now hold a bottle with one hand!

From Florida Trip


His first Harley ride.

From Florida Trip


He almost forgot his helmet!

From Florida Trip


The second beach trip was a bigger success.

From Florida Trip


He loved the water, foam, and sand.

From Florida Trip


I just wish he would’ve looked at the camera but, the sun was quite bright that day.

From Florida Trip


He eventually did go to sleep again and so we laid him down.

From Florida Trip


Four generations on the beach together.

From Florida Trip


He looks awkward but I promise he was comfortable while learning about gopher tortoises.

From Florida Trip


We saw a gopher tortoise (it was huge!)

From Florida Trip


and a bald eagle.

From Florida Trip


He played by the pool with my aunt.

From Florida Trip


He even wrestled a gator on our last night down there!

From Florida Trip

I hope you enjoyed sharing in our little adventure.

Until next time (which will be soon)…
Steph signature

