I am going to start this post off by bragging about Travis. He is the greatest husband in the history of husbands. I found directions online today for making a diaper sprayer that attaches to the toilet. I can buy one for around $45 and these directions enabled us to make one for 2/3 of that price. After supper, we headed to Home Depot to get the needed supplies. While I fed Sam his supper, Travis rigged the sprayer up. I took a funny “plumber” picture but had to promise that I would not post that picture anywhere. Here is the finished product:

From April Pics


Now, you may be wondering why we all of a sudden need a diaper sprayer. Breastfed poop is totally water-soluble which is great because you don’t have to do anything to it- just throw the diapers in the wash. However, when babies start eating food the poop sometimes becomes a bit more “sticky” and doesn’t come off the diaper as easily. That is where the sprayer comes into play. It “prewashes” the diapers to make them clean again. Sam is starting to enjoy his food more and more. He isn’t a big fan of fruits so far and usually makes a face but if you give the boy a vegetable he will gobble it up! Here is a picture of him tonight after eating carrots and his homemade rice cereal.

From April Pics


I think he looks like Popeye in this next picture. I am not quite sure what he was doing with his mouth. HA!

From April Pics


We got a bath seat for Sam to sit in during tub baths now. He has outgrown his sink bathtub and sometimes slides in the big tub so this will keep him safely seated. He enjoyed his first bath in it and got to play with his tub toys.

From April Pics


From April Pics


The following picture is hilarious. Sam was really into Wheel of Fortune and when I glanced over at him, this is how he was sitting.

From April Pics


Sam rolled off his activity mat yesterday and wound up popping it up in his face because he was pushing on the poles. It kind of caught him off guard and he tried to push it back down but couldn’t figure out that it was his feet that caused the problem. I finally had to help him get it out of his face (but not until I took several pictures!)

From April Pics


From April Pics


I still haven’t taken a picture of Sam with his Easter basket. I will try to do that sometime this week or weekend. However, I have uploaded the picture I took of Travis and Sam from Easter Sunday. Travis is sporting a seersucker sports coat that matches Sam’s blue and white striped romper with a bunny on it. They were SO CUTE! In the background is First Baptist Dandridge, TN. This is the church where Travis served as Minister of Education following his MDiv studies. We also got married in this church and I played in my first church orchestra. We really love the members of this church and really enjoy visiting with them. One of of the very few regrets of living in Wake Forest is that we live 6 hours away from this beautiful place and its people. That makes for very few trips (but more than when we lived in New Orleans!)

From April Pics


That is all for now. I am going to head to bed and hope that Sam makes it through the night. He has been waking up 2 – 3 times a night ever since we got back from all this traveling and so, I am hoping that he has adjusted back to being at home now. It is wearing us OUT!
Steph signature

