How’s that for a random title?! HA! I took a cute picture of Sam “eating” some of my chicken fried rice the other day. I think he might have eaten a couple of pieces of food. He mainly played with it. I am assuming that he will eventually make the connection that the food is supposed to go in his mouth. He consistently puts the Gerber puffs (cheerio-type food) in his mouth but nothing else. Hmm? Any advice? Back to the chicken fried rice, he really enjoyed squishing the english peas between his fingers. It was funny. Here are a couple of dinner pictures…

From July Pics


From July Pics


Here is another of the lilies (or at least I think it is a lily) that has bloomed in our yard. It is up at the street by our mailbox.

From July Pics


We got Sam a push car to ride around the neighborhood in. He tries to look around in the stroller and the sides and back of the stroller block his view. Now he can look any direction. We have my old Radio Flyer metal wagon for when he is bigger and capable of knowing not to stand up, jump out, etc. while the wagon is in motion. For now, he has his car and he enjoys it. It has a little steering wheel with a horn on it. He can’t figure out how to honk the horn but if we hold use his hand to honk it he just cackles. Too cute! We played with it in the house last night. We will take it out for a neighborhood spin tonight. I can’t wait!

From July Pics


In closing here are some other random pictures I have taken lately. The collage pictures are a feature on my “cheap” (aka non-SLR) camera called the auction setting. It is designed so you can have multiple pictures in one file so you can upload it to ebay without paying extra money for extra pictures. Travis discovered it and taught me how to use it. It is fun!

From July Pics


Just a note, Travis was scheduled for a haircut later that day.

From July Pics


I love it when Sam links fingers with me. He usually does it when he is nursing but on this day, he did it while eating food. It is so sweet.

From July Pics

I hope you enjoyed my little random update.
Steph signature

