We took Sam to the Wake Forest town pool. He was pretty sleepy the whole time he was there which is evident in some of the pictures. However, I hope you enjoy the pictures and the video at the end. Here they are:

From August 2009


From August 2009


From August 2009


Cute little legs…

From August 2009


Pruny foot…

From August 2009


Told ya he was sleepy…

From August 2009


From August 2009


The next few pictures show Sam playing “peep eye” (aka Peek a Boo)- something he has recently learned and loves to do.

From August 2009


From August 2009


From August 2009


From August 2009


The next two show why I shouldn’t have let Travis have control of the underwater camera. Oops! FYI- that is not me in the picture.

From August 2009


Yes, that is his stomach…

From August 2009

It was fun and a great way to cool off on the first truly hot day of summer. Last night, I finally made my first batch of baby food. I am really hoping Sam eats it. It wasn’t difficult and just took a little over an hour to do. The part requiring the greatest amount of time was scooping out the sweet potato. I still have to make the “dinners” (aka meat with veggie and starch mixed together) and so those will be done when I cook the ground turkey. Here is a picture of what I’ve done so far.

From left to right- avocado, carrots, sweet potatoes, broccoli.

From August 2009

Here is a short video I made at the pool today. I accidentally had my finger over the microphone- sorry about that!

Steph signature

