From Hill Ridge Farms


We had a “family day” today to celebrate being back together after Sam and I were in Mississippi for a few weeks. We went to Hill Ridge Farms in Youngsville, NC for some good Fall fun. It was cold and dripped rain periodically but we still enjoyed ourselves. Sam was VERY into the hay, as you can tell from some of the pictures I’ve posted below from our hayride.

From Hill Ridge Farms


From Hill Ridge Farms


While on our hay ride, we rode past several activities on the farm. I look forward to the day when Sam is old enough to actually play and interact with these. It will be fun!
There was a fort…

From Hill Ridge Farms


a tipi (that was actually how they spelled it- a first for me!)…

From Hill Ridge Farms


an area with goats, a llama, chickens, and ducks…

From Hill Ridge Farms


and a train you could ride around the farm.

From Hill Ridge Farms


Sam enjoyed playing with the pumpkins in the pumpkin patch…

From Hill Ridge Farms


and with his pumpkin we got to take home.

From Hill Ridge Farms


They have this cute sign where you can keep track of how much your child grows from year to year. I look forward to getting “updated” shots of Sam as he grows through the years.

From Hill Ridge Farms


Then we came home and I did laundry and worked on unpacking everything from our trip. I organized Sam’s closet so that I could fit shoes and such in there. I downloaded all the pictures from our trip to my computer so be looking for a post(s) soon regarding that. Sam and Travis had a lot of playtime together today which was great since they haven’t been able to do that lately. I am so thankful that Travis was able to spend the day with us and I definitely enjoyed our family day.
Steph signature

