Sam had his second visit with Santa this morning. It went much better. He still wasn’t all smiley smiley with him, but he was at least social. Sam walked up to him and when he acted scared, Santa stuck out his hand and Sam gave him “five.” Apparently, that was all that was needed to make them buddy buddy this time. Travis will go pick up a picture from Chick-Fil-A this coming week and I am hoping they got one smiling. We shall see. For now, these are the two pictures I got. Sam was focused on the cars in the drive thru and parking lot most of the time.

From December 2009


From December 2009


I think we have a mascot-lover on our hands. Sam was much more interested in the cows than Santa. Here are two pictures of Sam with the smaller cow. We were going to get a picture of Sam with the big cow but he had to take a break. Anyway, in case you are wondering, Sam was waving in these pictures and there was so much going on in the restaurant it was hard to get him to focus on me and my camera.

From December 2009


From December 2009


This past week, Travis traveled to Atlanta for a SACS conference. One of the ways that Sam and I entertain ourselves when Travis is gone is by playing with random objects and taking pictures. The random object during this trip was a USPS priority mail box. Here are a few of my favorites.

From December 2009


He carried the box like it was really heavy. It made me laugh.

From December 2009


Sam and Peeper had some brotherly playtime as well. I am not sure what they were looking at but they both stared out the window for a long time.

From December 2009


Sam walked under our kitchen table yesterday morning. He then decided that instead of walking out from under it, he would crawl out from under it by way of going under a chair. It was quite cute.

From December 2009


He then started playing with something in the hall way. I thought he had gotten a plastic shopping bag but when I checked on him I found out he actually had a sack of potatoes and was lifting them and putting them down. Repeatedly. To say our son is not strong, would be like saying the world is not round.

From December 2009


That is it for now. I hope you enjoy and it will probably be after Christmas before I blog again. Sam and I will be traveling to MS to be in a wedding this coming weekend and then we will be in SC visiting my family and so Internet access will be fairly non-existent during that time. Have a merry Christmas everyone!!
Love,

