I have previously posted about our new storm door. I just wanted to give an update on how Peeper feels about the new addition. I think this photo speaks for itself…

From February 2010


I used some of my alloted spending/birthday money to buy a new purse. I think it is safe to say this purse is one of a kind. Here are the two sides…

From February 2010


From February 2010


To give you an idea of the size of it, here is Sam trying to rehang it on the doorknob.

From February 2010


In case you are wondering, I uploaded the pictures to ArtsCow on Feb. 6th. I checked the status on the 10th and saw that it had shipped. Thinking it was coming from Houston (where their customer service is located,) I started expecting it to arrive last Friday. It never showed up. It FINALLY arrived today and now we know why it took so long. Below are the mailing label and postage stamp.

From February 2010


From February 2010


Yes, you read that postage stamp correctly! My purse came from Hong Kong! I have never ordered anything from overseas before. I received an email coupon from ArtsCow saying that I could order a custom photo purse for $17.99, including shipping so I jumped on it! I love my purse and already had someone ask me about it tonight! Tee hee!!

Tonight, we went to Old Navy to pick up a pair of jeans since they were on sale for $19. They are running a photo contest in which you pose with one of their mannequins. The winner will receive $100,000. Since my new purse is big enough for my good camera, I actually had it with me this time. As we were leaving, I took a couple of pictures of Sam with the dog-quin. The first one is the one I am going to submit and the others are some cute outtakes. Enjoy!

From February 2010


Petting the “dish” (Sam’s word for dog)…

From February 2010


Trying to take the “dish” home…

From February 2010


