We had a yummy dinner tonight. Travis and I agreed that it was “blog worthy” so I am going to share the recipe with you guys. I got the original recipe from SparkPeople which is a website where you can have menus customized for your weight loss goals- FOR FREE!! It is phenomenal and you should check it out- after you read about my salad though!

From March 2010


Here are the ingredients that you will need to acquire:
2 cups cooked chicken, diced (I used can chicken to speed things up)
4 cups shredded cabbage
1 cup shredded carrots (my cabbage already had them mixed in so I skipped this)
1 cup of sliced mushrooms (I cooked mine bc I don’t like raw ones)
3 green onions sliced (Travis sliced the entire bunch so ours was very onion-y)
1/2 cup of nonfat Asian/Oriental salad dressing
1 mandarin orange, sliced

Combine the chicken, cabbage, carrots, mushrooms, and dressing. Mix thoroughly. Then top with the green onions and orange slices. It makes 4 servings. Enjoy!!

We decided that it needed some of those crunchy rice noodles so when we went to TGT to get Sam’s milk, we picked up a bag. We will try those with it for lunch tomorrow.

I also did a post updating everybody on what we’ve done this month. If you haven’t read it, keep reading (and then check out SparkPeople)!

