was sand for his sandbox. We didn’t think ahead and budget for the sand so that he could actually have it for Easter. Then, it has still gotten a bit chilly every now and then so he couldn’t really play in it everyday anyway. Therefore, we FINALLY got the sand today and set up his sandbox. Lucky for us, the former owners of our house left their sandbox- woo hoo!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE sandboxes and have been looking forward to this day for quite some time. I just picture Sam and I sitting in his sandbox digging and building things for hours. I am so excited. Here is Sam’s first encounter with his sandbox since he napped while Travis and I set it up and I planted flowers in his tree house flower box (basil) and by his tree house door (snapdragons.) I promise I didn’t mean to cut my mother-in-law’s head off. I thought it was in the picture but when I uploaded them, I discovered it was missing. Oops!

From April 2010


Then he played with his shovel.

From April 2010


Then we put him IN his sandbox.

From April 2010


Now, all my hopes and dreams of playing in the sandbox with Sam have been dashed. I guess I will play in his sandbox while he plays in his tree house. He really likes that thing.

From April 2010


Here is Sam’s patio play area, complete with new flowers. I am thinking I might run by Herbfest tomorrow and pick up another herb for his flowerbox- if I can think of one that I will frequently use.

From April 2010


I am also hoping that he will get used to the sand and will come to enjoy playing in it.

