Sam and I have had some fun today. We had nothing to do so we hung out at home all morning and played. When it got time for lunch, we headed up to SEBTS to eat with Travis since that is what we do on an almost daily basis. I LOVE that we are able to do this because it gives me a reason to get out of the house, breaks up the day, and lets Sam see his Da-Da during the day. Today, when we were loading up, Sam wouldn’t let me take his new hat off. We went to A.C. Moore yesterday and they had these foam hats for $1 so I picked Sam up a dog hat. HE. LOVES. IT. Since he would have nothing to do with leaving it at home, I let him wear it to lunch. He wore it the entire car ride, up the elevator to Travis’ office, around to other offices as he said “Hey” to friends, back down the elevator, and to the car. However, when we got to where we ate, Travis told him he couldn’t take it with him inside. It was a good thing too, apparently the hat makes our little sweat-er sweat even more. It was funny. Anyway, here is a picture of him in his new hat.

From June 2010


When we got back, Sam took a nap and I worked on some stuff and started a new book. When Sam woke up, we goofed off some more and at one point Sam ran to our dining room window and looked out into the backyard. He started there for awhile doing his usual “barking” that he does and then it happened… he cracked up! He started pointing and belly laughing. He has never done this before so I had to go see what was so incredibly funny. I admit, what he saw was pretty funny-

From June 2010


our neighbor’s cat was sitting on our fencepost. To me, the funniest part is that the cat’s rear end is hanging off the back of the post. Sam couldn’t tell me what he found so funny.

Tonight after his bath, Travis dressed Sam in his towel and he ran into the living room to show me. It was really cute and Travis managed to get a quick picture. He has been promoted out of the baby towels because he is just too big. However, the adult towels make him look kind of half grown/ half baby. If that makes any sense. Regardless, I love seeing him in his towel- he is just too adorable.

From June 2010

I hope you enjoyed this random update on our day. Have a great night!

