Sam is one lucky little boy. He has one of the best fathers in the world!! We have had such a great weekend and constantly I was reminded of how blessed I am to have Travis as MY husband and how blessed Sam is to have him as his Dada! We didn’t really do anything super special on Saturday- just hung out at home and cleaned. On the weekends and his days off, Travis is responsible for Sam’s naptime. It usually involves them snuggling together in our bed. Well, I was working on other things around the house yesterday and had to go in our bedroom and found this…

From June 2010


All of my guys were sacked out! It was too cute and therefore, required a picture.

This morning, Travis helped Sam put on his tie. This wasn’t a clip on tie either! It had a part that wrapped around his neck and velcro’d in the back. It was almost a big boy tie! Sam was SO CUTE with his tie on today. Here is Travis being a great daddy…

From June 2010

Then, because I still feel bad about not getting Mother’s Day pictures. I made Travis and Sam pose for some Father’s Day pictures. Sam started playing peek a boo with me. If you go to our actual online photo album and click through the pictures, you can see him playing because I uploaded all of them. It was cute. Here are a few…

From June 2010


From June 2010


From June 2010


After church this morning, Sam “took” Travis out for Father’s Day lunch. We tried 2 different Italian places before we wound up at a third that wasn’t super crowded or closed. HA! It was a great lunch and then we all came home and hung out.

Tonight, I was reminded AGAIN of how awesome Travis is as a dad. Sam has FINALLY started really getting into his books. He must have brought Travis 5 or 6 books tonight and Travis read them all with him. These were all in addition to his daily bedtime Bible reading. I love him so much and am looking forward to TONS of Father’s Days to come!

