Wake Forest has an annual 4th of July children’s parade and we decided to participate this year. It was just a bit on the warm side and I was reminded of how much like me Sam is in the sweat department- his hair was plastered to his head by the time the event was over. We met up with some friends from church and had fun walking through the historic district of Wake Forest. The parade technically didn’t end until you reached the playground on the other side of the seminary’s campus but we just walked the road with the old houses. We thought that was best since Sam was tired, hungry, and a bit too young for that playground and the games they were having. Travis was in charge of the camera because I pulled Sam in my old Radio Flyer wagon that my grandpa “refurbed” for us. I don’t like the fact that Travis took lots of pictures of the back of me but, oh well… more motivation to lose the post-baby baby weight. HA! I think that is what I will call it. 🙂 Anyway, enjoy the pictures.
Sam riding in my wagon…

From July 2010


To say there were a lot of people would be an understatement. I think the entire town of Wake Forest was there!

From July 2010


Some of our friend’s kids.

From July 2010


(l-r, Victoria and Micah (in front- our pastor’s youngest two), Ethan (in middle- another set of friends oldest), Anna Belle’s little head is behind Ethan, Lori (Ethan, Anna Belle, and Sophie’s mom), and Sophie’s head full of curls on the other side of Ethan’s head)
I totally love Anna Belle’s lips.

From July 2010


Sam decided he was going to pull the girls in their wagon. He did pull it a little ways but then he started running into other people. HA!

From July 2010


Sam and I parading down the street with Sierra, our pastor’s oldest child.

From July 2010


Two ladies from our church were sitting in the median waving at us.

From July 2010


Sam climbed out of his wagon (while it was in motion- yikes!) and decided he wanted to pull it back to the car.

From July 2010


He quickly tired of pulling the wagon and so Travis gave him a ride back to the car. Despite his facial expression, he really did enjoy riding this way.

From July 2010


It was a fun parade to end our totally unexpected July 4th festivities. It has made for a great long weekend.

