Everyday at about 5:20pm, Peeper stands in the kitchen and waits on Travis. He is a good example of a dog having some type of internal clock system. I finally thought to take a picture.

From July 2010


Last weekend, we went to Travis’ parents to have a late July 4th cookout. The morning of the cookout, we were just hanging out and Mrs. Gail disappeared with Sam for a few minutes only to return with Sam wearing Travis’ old cowboy boots! Are they not adorable?!

From July 2010


To kill some time (and to tire Sam out so that he would get a good nap in), Travis and I took Sam to the children’s museum again. This time was MUCH better than the last time because Sam wasn’t sick AND we knew not to venture out into the H-O-T garden for a 1 hour tour. We stayed inside the main part and Sam played his little heart out. He really enjoyed the bubble room. I didn’t take my camera (such a shock, I know) so you will just have to take my word for it.

That afternoon, we had the cookout. Mrs. Gail grilled hamburgers and hot dogs on her new grill. They were SO YUMMY. I also really like what she has done with her patio area and the patio furniture- it is COMFY!

From July 2010


Sam REALLY enjoyed playing with the cooler of drinks. He kept taking drinks out of the box and dropping them down into the bucket of ice. He, seriously, did this for at least 30 minutes.

From July 2010


Eventually, he started trying to open them. Thankfully, he never succeeded.

From July 2010

One night this past week, Sam really got into talking on Skype to my parents. My mom usually sings songs that he signs along with and so they were having a blast entertaining each other. I snapped a couple of pictures.

From July 2010


In the picture below, he is doing the sign for “spider”- as in, “itsy, bitsy spider…”

From July 2010


I have had a recipe for crockpot mac n cheese for several months now. I FINALLY got around to making it today. It was so yummy and SO EASY!

From July 2010


You simply dump 1.5 cups of elbow macaroni, 4 cups of water, 8-12 oz of shredded sharp cheddar cheese, and 1-3 tbsp. of melted butter in a crockpot. Cook it on low for 3 hours or high for 2. Enjoy!!!

Tonight, I baked chicken in my toaster oven. I made a “rub” of dried rosemary, bay leaves, garlic, and olive oil and put it on the chicken that Travis de-backboned and skinned. I added 1/4 cup of water to the dish and placed it in my toaster for 40 minutes at 400 F and it made the house smell SO GOOD! I love cooking in my toaster oven! (By the way, I got this recipe from $5 Dinners- google it as I am too lazy to link up right now.)

From July 2010

During nap time today, our panoramic print of Montreal finally arrived. Therefore, after Sam woke up we went to Target to pick up the frame that we really liked. This picture is HUGE- 24 inches x 36 inches but I LOVE IT! Travis took the pictures while we were on our 3 hour tour (queue the Gilligan’s Island music) and then I photoshopped (or would it be photostitched?) them together. Once again, I ordered through ArtsCow because their prices can’t be beat and the quality is amazing. For a total of $43 we got it printed on canvas and shipped from Hong Kong! WOW!! If you need a place to do fun photo gifts, prints, etc. I highly recommend you googling them and checking them out- again, too lazy to link up.

Here is the print once we got it framed. Sorry for the glare…

From July 2010

Now, to put it into perspective just how monstrous this print is, here is a picture from our living room of our dining area.

From July 2010

If you have been in our house, you might have noticed that we used to have a collage of fireworks pictures that Travis took one July 4th in that location where the Montreal pic now resides. We moved it to the wall above my desk. Now, when I get the chance to sit at my desk and daydream (yeah, right!) I have something fun to gaze at. Here is a picture of that wall and all of Sam’s toys that I took from the dining room.

From July 2010


Sam gets to go to “swim school” the next two weeks and I am EXCITED! In honor of his impending class, I picked him up his first beach towel. Up until now he has been having to use mine and I thought he really needed one of his own. Plus, it is just a super fun towel- it is hooded so he can wear it! Granted, he has never seen Toy Story 3 but he LOVES the big Buzz Lightyear doll in Target and so when I saw this towel at Wal-Mart this past week I figured it would be a great towel for him to take to swim school. He really likes playing in it. Please excuse the quality, I used my webcam to take the picture because I was trying to get it onto facebook quickly.
Buzz Lightyear’s front…

From July 2010


Here is the back…

From July 2010


I will definitely update later about swim school. I hope to get some pictures so we shall see…

