Sam is getting tubes. We went to the ENT this morning and he strongly recommended it. His hearing is significantly impaired in his left ear (the one with fluid from April that is now infected) and mildly impaired in his right. He said it was basically like Sam is hearing things under water in his left ear and with his finger plugging his right ear. Poor fella!

Our appointment is Thursday, August 19th at 8am. We have to be there at 6am. YIKES! I can’t wait to get this over with. The doc said that if he were to have an ear infection after the tubes get put in, it can be treated with an antibiotic drop which is much more effective and doesn’t have the nasty side effects in the diaper area. Praise the Lord!

We were going to start potty training Sam this week but when our pediatrician referred us to an ENT I decided to wait until after that appointment. Now that I know we will be getting tubes in his ears, we are waiting until that is over with and everything settles back down. I don’t want too much chaos in my life! HA!!

Sorry I don’t have any pictures for you. This is just an informative post. Maybe I can get some pictures tomorrow of Sam doing something silly (like squeezing his nose for the sign for what a pig says- it is cute!) and post it. We shall see…

