From August 2010


Tonight’s dinner had to grow on me. I am not used to eating cream cheese with my chicken and rice. It was a texture issue. However, after a few bites I found myself REALLY enjoying this meal. If you only pick one of the meals to make this week, this should be the one you do. It was GOOD! It was the most labor intensive to prepare but the final outcome was worth it.

Here is what you need:
1.5 pounds of boneless, skinless chicken tenders (I used breasts because that is what is in our freezer)
1 can cream of chicken soup
8 oz cream cheese
1 pkt of dry italian seasoning (like the lipton packets- I didn’t have that so I just used 2 oz of Italian seasoning from my spice drawer)
1 cup of white cooking wine (shh…)
rice (I used basmati because we are rice aficionados like that)

Directions:
1. Nuke the cream cheese in the microwave to soften
2. Combine the nuked cream cheese, cream of chicken soup, cooking wine, and Italian seasoning. Stir until smooth- I grew impatient so mine was still a little lumpy.
3. Combine with chicken and dump in crock pot. I put two breasts in, poured half the stuff over it, put down the other two breasts, and then dumped the remaining mixture on that.
4. Cook on low for 6 hours.
5. Cook rice and serve together.

It was very good. Sam gobbled it up. Travis gobbled it up. I gobbled it up. Peeper didn’t gobble it up but, he wasn’t given any. I am sure he would’ve gobbled too. We, again, have enough for leftovers so we will eat those for Sunday lunch or dinner. I am making pizza for lunch tomorrow and then we have a Sunday school fellowship tomorrow night.

Tonight, we are watching the Chargers play the Saints in pre-season football. Sam and Travis were enjoying some productive “cuddle time”-

From August 2010


Too cute…

They are playing second line music on TV right now. I am missing New Orleans. Oh well… I guess I will head to bed so I can finish the game in there with the hubby.

WHO DAT!!!
Steph

