Tonight’s supper was Mexican Meatloaf from e-mealz. Over the last couple of years I have become a meatloaf fan. It is amazing if it isn’t overcooked and dried out!

If you want Mexican meatloaf, round up the following:
1.5 pounds of ground beef (I used 2 because I didn’t want to divide my meat up- HA!)
2 cups of salsa
1 cup breadcrumbs
2 eggs

Now you just have to make your loaf…
1. Crack and beat the eggs.
2. Then add the eggs to the beef, 1 cup of salsa, and the breadcrumbs.
3. Mush it up and combine it real well.
4. Roll it into a roll on a 9×13 casserole dish (I used my medium bar pan- again)
5. Bake at 350F for 1.5 hours
(Yes, I used the toaster oven- again)

From September 2010

Then the directions told me to drain the drippings, add the last cup of salsa and return it to the oven for 5 more minutes. I didn’t do any of that.

I took the meatloaf and moved it to a Pyrex (my way of “draining the drippings”) then sliced it up and served it. We topped our own meatloaf with additional salsa. It was phenomenal!! We have enough for lunch tomorrow as well.

From September 2010


Sam liked the meatloaf but not near as much as the pork tenderloin we had last night. I think he is a fan of “the other white meat.”

While I was making the meatloaf, I had Sam sitting at the table eating his snack. He was still eating it when I snapped the picture of the meatloaf in the toaster. When I went to get the camera, I noticed Peeper lounging in the recliner. It made me laugh so I took a picture. Does he not look like he is completely bored out of his mind!?

From September 2010


Steph

