From October 2010


We had Sam’s birthday party this past weekend. It was quite fun. It was themed around “Boo!“- a cartoon out of the United Kingdom. We get this show on our QUBO channel via the free over-the-air signal. It is one of Sam’s FAVORITE shows. It is such a random show that it was impossible to find any formal Boo! decorations anywhere (online or otherwise.) Anyway, since Boo is predominantly blue in color I decorated with blue stuff and made Sam’s birthday shirt which says “Boo I am two” for him to wear. I also asked Sam’s friends to wear blue shirts- which they did. I meant to get a picture of Sam and his friends all dressed in their blue but I totally forgot about it once the party kicked into high gear.

I am in love with cookie cakes right now so I decided to bake two cookie cakes for the party. I drew Boo on one of them and the other one I just wrote “Happy Birthday Sam”. I think they turned out well…

From October 2010


Sam liked his cake…

From October 2010


We also had lots of blue and white balloons. Somehow, I neglected to get a picture of those as well. Oops!

I kept the food simple and “snacky” since the party was from 10-noon. I didn’t want to mess up anybody’s lunch. We had diced ham, diced cheese, grapes, sharks (ALDI version of goldfish crackers), and juice. I think the kids enjoyed it, especially the cheese and grapes- there wasn’t much of that left over!

I am pretty sure Sam just packed multiple pieces of cheese inside his right cheek.

From October 2010


From October 2010


We had a coloring table where the kids, and adults, could color pictures of Boo and his friends (Sleeping Bear, Laughing Duck, and Growling Tiger.)

From October 2010


I need to scan a picture that one of my relatives colored and post it on here. It is pretty funny.

*EDIT- scanned picture is below. I think someone had a bit too much fun coloring Sleeping Bear. My silly relatives.

From October 2010

After snack-time, we had cookie cake! I think this picture is funny because my mom, aunt, and I are all making the same face.

From October 2010

I helped Sam blow out his candle since my mom and I discovered during “practice sessions” that Sam is OK with a candle as long as when it is blown out it stays out- none of this flickering back into a flame stuff for him. Therefore, I wanted to make sure the candle was completely blown out.

From October 2010

Sam opened his gifts next. He got tons of cool stuff- books, pennies, play food, a piano, a Chuck firehouse, and some coloring stuff. We have had fun playing with all of it.

From October 2010

The little boy in this picture was at Sam’s party last year. However, he was still growing in his mommy’s belly. We enjoyed having Elliott come play at Sam’s party. He is such a cutie and has awesome blue eyes! Amazingly, we got a picture with both boys looking at the camera!

From October 2010

Here are more of Sam’s friends that came to the party.

From October 2010

Here is a picture of some of my family that drove over from Charlotte for the party.

From October 2010

It was a great party. My aforementioned nameless uncle did a little videoing for me. I haven’t uploaded it to my computer yet. When I do, I will post a video or two of the party. His videoing is always entertaining and I am looking forward to watching it.

Happy Birthday, Sam!
Steph

