This weekend, there is a fairly large consignment sale in good ol’ Wake Forest. Today was the first day that people who aren’t volunteering or selling could shop. Sam and I picked Travis up from work and headed over to find Sam some winter shirts. He has plenty of pants but a very limited supply of shirts for the winter. We had a budget of $50. After tax, we still had $3.67 left over! We got him 8 shirts/sweaters, a windsuit, and a pair of corduroy pants for $46.33. Go us!!

When we got home tonight, I had a little photo shoot so I could share with blog readers what we got at the sale. In case you are wondering, everything is a size 3T except the pants, not shown, and they are a 2T because he is not quite ready for 3T pants.

From October 2010


(Garnet Hill)

From October 2010


(Chaps, still had tags on it!)

From October 2010


(Gap)

From October 2010


(Children’s Place, still has tags!)

From October 2010


(Green Dog, still has tags!)

From October 2010


(Children’s Place)

From October 2010


(Children’s Place)

From October 2010


(Cherokee)

Now, for my fun outfit- a Clemson windsuit!! I got a bit excited when I found this. I gave up finding UGA stuff a long time ago. Clemson stuff is still “findable” over here though. This windsuit was $5 and, even though The Giant doesn’t approve, it will keep Sam warm and be great to play outside in- especially as an outer layer for snow play!

Is this just not adorable?!

From October 2010


From October 2010

I hope you enjoyed our little fashion show!! Until next time…
Steph

