From October 2010


I found a $5 coupon online today for the Build-A-Bear Workshop. I have been wanting to take Sam there for awhile but wanted to wait until I had a coupon- it can get pretty expensive! Thankfully, Sam is too young to realize that his “creation” doesn’t have clothes so we didn’t have to deal with picking out all the pieces of an outfit. That is where they make their money- or at least that is what I have decided.

First, Sam had to pick out his animal…

From October 2010

After wanting a $25 wolf that was WAY out the price range I had set that was based on the amount of money in Sam’s envelope, he settled on a $15 kitty.

From October 2010


Then he had to put kitty’s heart in it. He had to kiss the heart before he put it inside of kitty. I was a bit slow on the draw with taking my picture and he had already put the heart in the kitty.

From October 2010


Then kitty had to be stuffed…

From October 2010


Next, Sam had to give kitty a bath,

From October 2010


clean kitty’s bottom,

From October 2010


brush kitty’s hair,

From October 2010


and finish by brushing his own hair.

From October 2010


Then Sam had to go fill out the paper work to get Kitty’s birth certificate. Thankfully, his daddy helped him- Sam just wanted to push buttons on the other keyboards.

From October 2010


Kitty is officially Sam’s!!

From October 2010


Since cats aren’t allowed in the mall, Kitty had to ride in his box to the car. Once we got in, Sam was able to play with, hug, and kiss Kitty.

From October 2010


When we got home, I got a picture of Sam with Kitty and his birth certificate. I L-O-V-E this picture!!!

From October 2010


Then Sam had to read Kitty’s birth certificate- I guess he was making sure everything was correct. HA!

From October 2010


Giving Kitty one last kiss before bed…

From October 2010


I think Sam enjoyed Build-A-Bear and loves his Kitty. Kitty is already in the crib awaiting Sam who will be joining him ASAP.

I hope he and Kitty have a lot of fun together- this will be the only “kitty” Sam will be able to have as long as I’m around. I am allergic to the real ones!

Steph

