I have been browsing Shutterfly’s website to locate a Christmas card for our family this year. They have so many to choose from it was really hard to narrow it down to three. I decided that in order for it to be in “the running” it must point people to the reason for Christmas- Christ. That helped a lot. I am not opposed to the plethora of “Merry Christmas” or “Seasons Greetings”- type cards. I just don’t want to send one out this year. Here are the three I’ve narrowed it down to.

Card #1
I really like the “spiritual” quality of this card. Due to the over-commercialization of this Holiday season, I feel that it is important to remind people of the real reason we celebrate Christmas- Christ’s birth.

From November 2010


You can click directly to the card here.

Card #2
I really like the elegant simplicity of this card. Nothing fancy but still reminding people of Christ’s birth. What I REALLY REALLY like is that they don’t use a “traditional” Christmas Bible verse. They use John 3:16. How appropriate, if God didn’t love the world so much, he wouldn’t have sent his son, Jesus, thus we wouldn’t have Christmas.

From November 2010


You can go directly to the card here.

Card #3
This is one of the more “traditional” Christmas cards. By traditional, I mean that there is a photo and then a strip of color at the bottom with the message. I like those kind of cards. If it’s not broke, don’t fix it! šŸ™‚ The Christ reminder is simply the star at the bottom on the left. The wise men followed that star to find Jesus. I also think the brown border will make it easy to “match” our Christmas outfits to so that would be handy.

From November 2010


You can go to this card here.

One of the above cards will be our Christmas card. You will just have to wait and see which one I decide on. šŸ™‚

One of the nice features of Shutterfly is that they will even stamp and mail your cards for you!! I should probably take them up on this since it was towards the end of January before I mailed mine out this past Christmas. HA HA!!

Uploading my picture (once we take it) will be a snap! They now have a plug-in for iPhoto. WOO HOO!! I rely on iPhoto so much to organize and do simple editing to my pictures that this is a major benefit to me. They also have an app for an iPhone/iPad, and ways to import from Picasa, Photoshop, and Facebook! How awesome is that?!

After I finished looking at their cards, I decided to check out some of their other photo gifts. I did calendars last year for all the grandparents with a picture of Sam for each month. Therefore, I checked to see what new designs they have now. They have some neat new calendars!

I really like the desk calendars because they are smaller than the wall calendars and will look GREAT on a desk, counter, etc. They also allow for multiple pictures per month. Therefore, I could put a picture of whoever has a birthday or anniversary that month to personalize it even more. I like that idea!

Shutterfly has TONS of cool stuff that you can create with your pictures. You need to check them out! Just don’t pick one of the above cards to send because I don’t like sending the same card as someone else- HA HA!! šŸ™‚

Steph
(FYI- the opinions above are totally mine. However, Shutterfly is giving me 50 free photo cards in exchange for my blogging about some of their “stuff.”)

If you have a blog and would like to earn 50 free photo cards, go to the following website and fill out the form. It is SUPER EASY! http://blog.shutterfly.com/5358/holiday2010-blog-submission-form/

