I still haven’t shared about our halloween fun on the blog yet. I posted the pictures to my online album Sunday night but never got around to blogging. Oops! Anyway, it was busy but low-key. I think that is a contradiction but you will see what I mean if you keep reading.

It started off with some playing around in the house. Sam has discovered the fun of riding on Travis’ back.

From October 2010


Then we hung out at the house some more. I told you it was low-key. After Sam woke up from his nap, we went to our church’s fall festival. Sam had a blast. He did a couple of the games but his main enjoyment came in the form of a giant inflatable slide. You can see how big it was in the picture below.

From October 2010


Before he rode on the slide, we ate supper (hot dogs) and then rode on a hay ride! Sam enjoys hay rides- so does his mom.

From October 2010


I don’t like how my chin looks in the picture above. I don’t think a t-shirt should be a mock turtle but UGA was playing Florida and I was still trying to cheer them on even though I couldn’t watch the game.

Here are a few pics I snapped while riding.

From October 2010


From October 2010


Once that was over, it was time for the inflatable slide. Travis helped Sam climb the steps/ladder to get to the top. Once up there, Sam slid by himself. The get the best feeling of Sam sliding, you need to scroll quickly through the pictures below. Hint: watch Sam’s facial expressions.

From October 2010


From October 2010


From October 2010


From October 2010


From October 2010


From October 2010


From October 2010


From October 2010


From October 2010


He had fun. I LOVE the next the last picture above. That face makes me laugh. Hard.

After playing at the church, we went to the local armory for their festival. A photographer from the local paper was there and she took a picture of Sam. I saw her take a lot of pictures so we will see on Thursday if he was one of the pictures selected to be printed. I hope he is!

From October 2010


This is Sam and his friend, Ari. Ari was a garden gnome for Halloween but had already taken his costume off by the time we got there.

From October 2010


Such a cute Samwich.

From October 2010


We happened to be near “the stage” when it was time for the costume contest. I was waiting on a picture of Sam to be printed when Travis found out about the contest. I happened to glance up and saw Sam and Travis standing on the stage beside this other little boy. They did it by age so Sam was in the 0-2 age group. Sadly, he didn’t win. He lost to the store bought Jack Sparrow standing beside him in the picture below.

From October 2010


He liked the ducks.

From October 2010


Sam with his friend, Jacob. They are in Sunday School and AWANA together. Jacob is hiding his costume below but he was a construction worker.

From October 2010


Sunday night, after AWANA, Sam decided to play with my bedroom shoes. Actually, they are my dads but for a reason that I’ve forgotten, he gave them to me. They are big on me and HUGE on Sam.

From October 2010


From October 2010


Anyway, we were busy after his nap on Saturday but that was it. The rest of our Halloween weekend was very low-key. I loved it!!
Steph

