This past Monday, we took all the shoeboxes my mom and I collected the previous week to the church where the trailer was located. The trailer will be taking the shoeboxes to Boone, NC for them to be sorted and shipped to kids all over the world. Miraculously, my dad and Travis got them all onto the back of my dad’s old truck.

From November 2010


I think there were 21 or 22 boxes which carried a total of around 260 shoeboxes. WOW!

From November 2010


Backed up to the trailer to unload…

From November 2010


The boxes were unloaded by kids. Technically, the boxes were lifted off the truck by a man and then the kids pushed them to the back of the trailer for another man to stack. It was quite entertaining to watch.

From November 2010


That truck was already about halfway full and we were only the 2nd group to drop boxes off. They had another trailer ready to go once the first one was full. That is a lot of shoeboxes!!
Steph

