When we were driving to SC for my side of the family’s Christmas, we drove through snow while still in NC! It was very pretty. However, I’ve been having issues with my front windshield wipers “getting into fights” and colliding with each other. We thought they were fixed since we got a new wiper arm but, shortly after we started using them in the snow they collided again. UGH! We ended up stopping at a truck stop for an hour while Travis worked (in the snow) on the wipers and Sam and I hung out inside changing a diaper and picking up lunch. After unsuccessfully trying to just take off the passenger side wiper arm, Travis just moved the really short wiper from my back windshield to the front. It is really funny looking when we use them now! However, they aren’t fighting and I don’t look out the passenger’s side of the windshield when I am driving so it doesn’t interfere! Eventually, we will get this fixed but, for now, it is working for us.

After we got unpacked, Travis and I dropped Sam off with my Aunt Jacky and we went on a little dinner date. We ate at Copper River and it was very good! My meal wasn’t healthy at all but I will probably never eat it again (we don’t have a Copper River near us) so I think it is OK. It was nachos with steak, onions, bleu cheese, tomatoes, green onions, and some strange cheese sauce.

From December 2010


Travis had crab-stuffed flounder and a sweet potato.

From December 2010


Thanks, Aunt Jacky, for keeping Sam. We really appreciate it!!!

On Sunday, we had Christmas with my mom’s side of the family. It was a lot of fun- we grilled steaks (thanks, Ryan!) and had baked potatoes, salad, and desserts. YUMMY! Once everyone ate, Shane (one of the great grandkids), read the Christmas story. He did a great job.

From December 2010


The next day, we went to see my Dad’s mom for a little bit. Sam LOVES her walker so he played with it while we were there.

From December 2010


Now we are at Travis’ parents. Sam has discovered this woven flower pot holder things and has been trying to wear them as hats. I tried to get a picture of Sam, Travis, and Trey wearing them but Sam didn’t want his on at that time. It is still pretty funny though! They are all different sizes and Sam has on the smallest, Trey’s is the middle one, and Travis has the biggest one.

From December 2010

When we went to Wal-Mart a couple of nights ago, the Forest City Owls (minor league ball team) had their mascot helping the Salvation Army bell ringer. Sam ran up and gave him a big hug- he is such a little mascot loving boy. I LOVE IT!

From December 2010

This morning, Travis and I took Sam to Kidsenses Kid’s Museum up in Rutherfordton. Sam loves going there and it is a great way to get out some energy when it is cold outside. I took a few videos and I will try to post them a bit later but, for now, here is a picture of Sam inside a giant bubble.

From December 2010

As we have more Holiday adventures, I will update.

