I think everyone is aware that the vast majority of the Southeastern part of the US had a white Christmas. I think 2/3 of my facebook friends (aka all that live in AL. GA, SC, TN, NC, and VA) have been posting pics throughout the past two days. I am jumping on the proverbial bandwagon with snow pictures of my own. I’ve already posted the video I made this morning of Sam playing out in the yard. If you haven’t seen it, just keep reading and you will get to it- it is two posts down.

So, without further adieu…
These were actually Christmas day morning. I think the snow started right around breakfast time because I took these on our way back from lunch so it had already been snowing for a while.

From December 2010


From December 2010


From December 2010


For later reference, I just want to be able to prove that it really was Christmas. This is the beautiful nativity set up outside of the church where Travis was ordained (and baptized and licensed and… you get the picture.)

From December 2010


This morning, Travis and Sam and I went out and played for a little bit. Sam really enjoyed being hit with snowballs and tried to throw a few- mostly he just squished them on the cat’s back. Sorry, Blackie!!

From December 2010


From December 2010


From December 2010


From December 2010


From December 2010


Beautiful…

From December 2010


From December 2010


From December 2010


All said and done, we got about 2-3 inches here. This is Travis’ estimate. If I were estimating, I would say we had about 5 inches because I am HORRIBLE of guessing distances. I have been told by a friend in our subdivision back home that we received around 6 or so inches there. I am sure we will be pulling our sled out when we get home and having some fun down our hill and in our back yard!

Tonight, after dinner and a Wal-Mart run, we drove through downtown Forest City. Every year they decorate so beautifully with tons of lights. This year has been no exception. I hadn’t taken any pictures of it so far because I kept forgetting my “good” camera. Tonight though, I made sure to take it with me so that I could get some pictures of the lights and the snow. Who knows when this opportunity will come around again?!
I love this little town…

From December 2010


From December 2010


From December 2010


Sam liked the fountain!! He kept saying, “my juice,” because that is what we call juice and water around our place. HA HA!!

From December 2010


I then got a picture of him with the snowman family.

From December 2010


I like the snowman in this one more- just wish Sam was in it. Oh well…

From December 2010


I did catch him peeping through a snowman though!!

From December 2010


From December 2010


One last picture of some snow on a bush with Christmas lights in the background. I also really like how the bush appears to glow because of the lights under the snow.

From December 2010


Well, I hope you have enjoyed our white Christmas. Once we get home, I will take some pictures there and share them as well. Therefore, you haven’t seen the last of the snow on this blog yet!!
Steph

