is SO YUMMY! I made my first pizza crust tonight. Well, actually, my bread maker made the dough and then Sam and I shaped it, dressed it, and baked it. It was very yummy. However, next time I will make two pizzas out of one dough batch- my pizza stone is small (so it fits in my toaster) and so it only makes 12 inch pizzas. I had WAY TOO MUCH dough for that small of a pizza. Oh well… live and learn!

From January 2011


Sam really liked using playing with the rolling pin.

From January 2011


I rolled the edges up to form a barrier for the sauce. I wish you could see how thick the dough is in the middle. It would help put into perspective how gargantuanly thick the crust is.

From January 2011


I caught Sam snitching some Canadian bacon.

From January 2011


Our Hawaiian pizza, fully dressed, ready to be baked.

From January 2011


Sam then snitched cheese. Please ignore the bed head- he had just woke up from his nap.

From January 2011


From January 2011


Sam was trying to give Peeper a hug. Peeper was trying to eat Sam’s cheese droppings. Have I mentioned lately that our dog is lactose intolerant? Yeah, this might prove “fun” later on tonight.

From January 2011


The finished pizza. Our house smelled FANTASTIC!!

From January 2011


It’s not the greatest picture, but I was trying to convey just how THICK the bread was on this pizza. Ha Ha!!

It was good. We all enjoyed it. Travis and I are in agreement that next time I will make 2 pizzas out of one batch- I guess that means I need to make one more label for my new menu. Hee Hee!! If you don’t know what I am talking about, read the post below. When you are done with that one, watch the latest Sam video.

Steph

