I love birthdays. I always have. They don’t have to be fancy for me to be happy. I think I had the lowest key birthday ever today and I’ve LOVED it!

It started off by all of us sleeping in- thanks, Sam!! Technically, I woke up at 8 but I just laid in the bed and played on the computer until Sam woke up at 9. After getting ready, we went to the mall. The mall closest to us has a train that you can ride through the mall. The last time we went the train was “asleep” so we couldn’t ride it. However, this time we were able to.

From February 2011


I took that picture with my iPod- thus the grainy-ness. I also thinks this is the first time since I don’t know when that I wore contacts. I usually just wear glasses because it is much easier to deal with allergies and a kid in glasses. However, when you are as blind as I am and you dye your hair (which I did this morning) you need contacts so you can see what you are doing. HA HA!!

We rode in the first train car and Sam enjoyed checking out the engine as we rode.

From February 2011

Here is the train going through the mall.

From February 2011

When it is time to turn around, the train slaloms through a few signs in the middle of the mall. It was fun!

From February 2011

It was lunchtime when we left so we went to Pei Wei to use a coupon for free Korean BBQ. Then we came home. Travis tried to get Sam to take a nap but apparently his power nap in the car was enough for him so he didn’t nap today. I just relaxed and day dreamed while playing on the computer so I definitely enjoyed my afternoon. After giving up on the nap idea for Sam, we hung out for a little while and then went to Carolina Ale House for birthday dinner- they do free desserts on your birthday!! Earlier this week, I did the free birthday burger at Red Robin and the free entree at Moe’s, so I think I am all birthday-mealed out. Back to normal next week… Ha Ha!!

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading about my birthday. I know I’ve enjoyed having it.
Steph

