Sam heard this song this morning on my iPod and hysterically laughed- to the point of losing his breath! When we got home, I played it on my computer so I could get a video of him laughing. Once the song was over, he kept signing “fish” as his request to play it again and again and again…

Also, Sam found a liner for one of my basket purses I made a few years ago (I made the purse- not the liner… my grandma made the liner) and thought it would make a nice blindfold. Therefore, he started staggering around the house with a bag over his head. It was really funny. By the time I got around to recording it (I was folding jeans,) he had started peeking so he isn’t staggering as much in this video.

In other random news, I have decided to give up Facebook for Lent. Really, I am not giving it up for a spiritual reason, just a personal reason and I am using the 40 days of Lent as my motivation to get my facebook usage under control. I will be doing “school” with Sam throughout the day instead of being nosy about the lives of various “friends” that I have on facebook. I talked it over with the hubster last night and he applauded me. Therefore, I have his support and that makes me happy. However, I have been cracking myself up today about this whole facebook thing. I have used it so much that I have found myself thinking, “Oh, that would make a great facebook status.” Yes, apparently I have gotten to the point where I can’t keep my thoughts to myself- thanks, Facebook. I even went so far as to debate typing up my status “thoughts” and posting a list of them on the blog. I still might do that because the random-ness of my brain is almost unbelievable. Hmm…

Anyway, if you haven’t read about mine and Sam’s play date with my high school friend, Jenn… keep reading. If you have, then go do something productive- I know I am.

Steph

