This morning, Sam and I met our friends, Astasha and Ari, for a fun play date at a local park. We had a blast and the boys enjoyed getting to hang out- it has been quite awhile since we got together. They ran around and checked various buildings out, climbed steps, swung for hand rails and did other “boy” things. They were too cute!!

From March 2011


Sam was looking out of the window of the log cabin. They quickly figured out that the window would open and close- needless to say, getting pictures of the two of them in the window was quite difficult. Here are a few tries…

From March 2011


From March 2011


From March 2011


From March 2011


I absolutely LOVE the picture below. Ari has got tons of red curls and he is so cute!!

From March 2011


We also ran into some other friends from the seminary. Here are our two boys with the son of one of the ladies who’s husband will be graduating with his PhD in May. He also goes to MOPS with Sam and I (as well as the little girl in a few of the pictures.)

From March 2011


From March 2011


From March 2011


From March 2011


From March 2011


From March 2011


From March 2011


From March 2011


Sam’s hugs crack me up- these next few are of the two of them trying to hug. It looks like Sam is trying to shove Ari off the thing they were sitting on. HA!

From March 2011


From March 2011


From March 2011

When I was going through this pictures tonight on my computer, Sam ran over and clearly shouted, “Ari!” every time he saw Ari in a picture. Yay for a new word and SUPER YAY for the first correct person name!! Until tonight, Peeper was the only “name” he would say. I am so proud of my little man!

Tonight, Sam and Peeper had a bit of fun. Watch the video below to see what I mean…

Steph

