We ATTEMPTED to do something totally different and random. We actually went to this place to eat supper…

From March 2011


Yes, it is an Asian grocery store. However, it was a CASH ONLY place. Unfortunately that was no where on their website. On the funny side, this is very appropriate for our marriage. Travis and I are HORRIBLE about keeping extra cash on hand. We have always been a debit card couple and even more so since moving up here because the closest ATM for our bank is 27 miles from our house. I told Travis that one day I will learn to have cash sealed in one of the envelopes in my Dave Ramsey wallet (yeah- no cash in a DR wallet… HA HA!) for use ONLY at a cash only locale. 🙂 We walked around the grocery store and checked it out. If I have reasons to be out there when I need some brown rice I will definitely pick it up there- it was CHEAP!!! They also have a bakery and sell bubble tea (smoothies & milk shakes with tapioca pearls) which was a major reason why I thought it would be fun to eat there.

Since option one flopped, we went to option two-

From March 2011


It was amazing!! This is what we had…

From March 2011


From March 2011


Afterwards, there was a Starbucks in the parking lot and so Travis got a green tea frappuccino and I got one of their new “cake pops.” I wanted the birthday cake pop but they were out. However, they still had the tiramisu cake pop. I am telling myself these are only available at starbucks with drive-thrus so I don’t start eating them a bunch. We don’t have a drive-thru Starbucks easily accessible, thankfully! 🙂 Doesn’t this look delicious?!

From March 2011

Our friends, and neighbors, from New Orleans kept Sam while we went on our anniversary date. I don’t think Sam wanted to come home even though it was bedtime when we picked him up. He and Ari had a blast playing together. Yay for buddies but Yay even more for friends who will keep Sam for us. Thanks, Shane and Astasha!!

Steph 🙂

