Project 365- Week 12

Leave a comment

From Project 365 (2011)


3-19-11 Sam wanted to “hep Yaddy” throw grass seed. He had just pelted Travis in the face with his first handful of seed. HA!

3-20-11 Totally forgot to take a picture at our joint Sunday School breakfast at church or at the Mexican restaurant that our class went to after worship. Sorry!!

From Project 365 (2011)


3-21-11 Cheesing for the camera while playing on his playset this afternoon.

From Project 365 (2011)


3-22-11 Our 8th Anniversary. We tried to eat at this Asian Market. However, it was a cash only locale so we wound up eating sushi at a restaurant in Raleigh.

From Project 365 (2011)


3-23-11 We went on a nature hike with our small group from MOPS. It was fun- along the way, I found a snake skin and on Sam I found a tick. Once we got home, I even found a tick on me! Yay for nature! HA HA!

From Project 365 (2011)


3-24-11 The Buddies are watching the NCAA Tournament together each in their own recliner.

From Project 365 (2011)


3-25-11 Travis played in the faculty/staff 3-on-3 basketball tourney today. This was him attempting “his shot” that he is apparently known for. 🙂

Steph 🙂

“Hep Yaddy Ball”

Leave a comment

Yesterday, Travis participated in the a faculty/staff 3-on-3 basketball tournament. Sam was so excited about going to watch that he just kept saying ALL day “Hep Yaddy Ball” (aka Help Daddy play ball”.) It was really cute except for the fact that he was too excited to nap. However, he did great and didn’t have any meltdowns so it turned out OK. 🙂 Obviously, I took a “few” pictures. Sam also decided to take some and he got a REALLY AWESOME picture. Check this one out…

From March 2011


He got a picture showing how the ball flattens when it bounces! A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!

Here are a few that I took. It has been really tough to narrow down the pictures to post because I took SO many. Therefore, if you want to see some others just click on any of the pictures and you will go to our March album where you can view them all. There are some pretty funny ones.

All of the guys praying for the games started…

From March 2011

A couple of ladies went all out and brought pom-poms, a megaphone, and made signs. It was hilarious!!

From March 2011


Travis’ team, Schrodinger’s Cat” consisted of the 4 guys facing towards my general direction. One is a Master’s student, 2 are PhD students, and one has a PhD. Oh, and yes, Travis came up with their team name. 🙂

From March 2011


Seth is our Director of Student Services (or at least that is what I think his title is) and this picture makes me laugh!

From March 2011


Travis is being guarded by a guy that was in the last PhD class he taught. It was really neat watching the faculty and staff intermingle. It also was difficult to recognize some of the faculty in their sweaty shirts and shorts. HA!

From March 2011


There were 4 games going on at a time. Each game was held on each end of the half court courts. I finally managed to get a clear shot of the sign making cheerleaders that moved across the gym. They did a great job cheering their team on- they were very noisy. HA!

From March 2011


This was our teams’ youngest fan, Grayson. He was born last fall. Sam liked tickling his feet.

From March 2011


Travis and Chris’ positions and facial expressions crack me up in this picture.

From March 2011


This horribly fuzzy picture (he was on the court farthest from me so I cropped it to zoom, thus the loss of clarity) is of SEBTS’s VP of Business Affairs (think CFO,) Ryan Hutchinson. His shirt is hilarious. The front said “Remember, I sign your paychecks” and the back said “I also pay the refs.” Since there weren’t any refs, I think he must’ve forgotten to pay them. HA!

From March 2011


Sam was able to flirt/hug two of his girl friends. That boy is going to be a handful when he gets older!!

From March 2011


Afterwards, I was able to take more tulip pictures on campus. I have decided that next to Dandridge, this is the most beautiful place I’ve ever lived. I LOVE all the tulips that bloom around here in the spring.

From March 2011


From March 2011


From March 2011


I also love all the dogwood trees.

From March 2011


It was a fun day. Unfortunately, it was a double elimination tournament and Travis’ team lost both of their games. We headed to supper after his second game so I have no idea who won the tournament.

Steph 🙂