Tonight we had burgers. Not just any burgers. Homemade burgers. Not just homemade burgers. Home GROUND burgers. That’s right… I had a chuck roast steak that I cut into cubes and ground in order to make hamburgers. I think they were phenomenal! Apparently I shouldn’t run the meat through the grinder twice though- even though that is what the recipe called for. Our patties didn’t stay together too well. Oops!! It was ridiculously easy and very yummy AND since it was a chuck roast, it was more healthy than if I had bought store bought ground beef. It also would’ve come from only one cow instead of a bunch of beef that is just ground together and then packaged- YUCK! Speaking of yuck… I think I need to get over my dislike of handling raw meat. When I first started, this is what I looked like tonight…

From April 2011


However, after a few pieces were ground, this is what I looked like…

From April 2011


Thanks, Mrs. Gail and Mr. Earl, for my stand mixer! Thanks, Mom and Dad, for the attachments. Now, I just need to figure out where I could potentially set up a freezer so I can just have a bunch of beef at my disposal- HA HA!! 🙂

After supper, we ate custard at Goodberry’s. Sam was happily sharing ours with us when my dad brought over the banana split he was going to split with my mom. Immediately, Sam stopped eating our treat and ran over and sat with them, took my dad’s spoon, and started chowing down on the banana split. It was quite funny!!

From April 2011


From April 2011


I think Sam likes banana splits. 🙂

This morning, we ran a few errands with my parents. My dad needed to find a hat to wear tomorrow to play golf with Travis. We also found Sam a set of clubs! I think this should go on his Christmas list. HA HA!! He really liked carrying the pint-sized clubs around.

From April 2011


From April 2011


It actually said on the box that they came in that they were for kids ages 2 – 6! HA HA HA!

Steph

