Last Tuesday, Travis dropped Peeper off at the kennel and then Sam and I piled in the car and we headed off on an almost week-long trip. It was almost like a mini vacation of sorts. The first place we went was to Travis’ parents house. We hung out there for a bit, visited my grandma, aunt, and uncle, and then headed to Dandridge, TN- where we got married and spent our first 2 years together. When we got home last night, I downloaded the pictures from my camera and discovered that I took 250 pictures while we were gone! YIKES! I have weeded them down and will share the favorites on here. However, there are still going to be a lot of pictures so I have also decided to do a separate post for each day we were in TN. Therefore, I will start with what we did up until the point that we cross the state line into Big Orange Country (btw- we are NOT UT fans!) πŸ™‚

On the way to Travis’ parents, we stopped for milkshakes. Sam and I split one and I thought this was a funny sight- Sam with a big milkshake cup!! Yummy!!

From April 2011

That night we hung out with Travis’ parents and brother. The next morning, we visited my 94(?) year old grandma for a little while. Sam loves her “rolling chair” so I took a picture of the two of them together. I never could get a picture of both of them looking at the camera- HA HA!

From April 2011


Afterwards, we went to the outlets in Gaffney. We met Travis’ parents there and ate at the Cracker Barrel. Then we went to the Stride Rite store to see if they had any discounted shoes for Sam- they didn’t. When my dad found out we were going to Greer, he requested that we take a picture of the Gaffney water tower- and so I did…

From April 2011


It’s a peach!! However, if you ask Travis he thinks it looks like a booty with a little “friend.” Eww!!! I just think it’s a pretty neat water tower.
When we got back to Ellenboro, Travis and Sam attempted to fly a kite.

From April 2011


The wind wasn’t too strong so Travis had to resort to running with the kite. πŸ™‚

From April 2011


Then Sam tried to run with the kite…

From April 2011


They kept at it until it was time for supper. After supper, Travis’ mom tried to get Sam to ride on the lawn mower with her. She finally coaxed him to at least climb up on it with the engine turned off.

From April 2011


Travis and I think that since Sam got tubes the really loud noise from the lawn mower and four wheeler scare him and so he won’t have anything to do with either anymore.

Then, while the guys worked on something, Mrs. Gail, Sam and I went on a real egg hunt and found an egg one of their chickens had laid!! The picture below is of Sam and Mrs. Gail looking in the nest for an egg.

From April 2011


Wow!! An egg!!

From April 2011

After Sam was in bed that night, Travis played a computer game on Trey’s computer. This isn’t really all that spectacular. However, it is “blog worthy” when you see the size of Trey’s monitor. It is a 60″ TV!! HA HA!! It was huge!

From April 2011

The next day, we headed to TN. Therefore, this is the end of this post. I will write more tomorrow.

Goodnight!
Steph πŸ™‚

