Tonight, we had a nice random “summer” storm- the kind where it thunders and rains but not for long. Sam has wanted to play in the rain with his umbrella for quite some time and since it is usually just he and I at home when it rains, I haven’t let him. Mainly because storms terrify our dog and I am too lazy to deal with him and have Sam out in the rain at the same time. Today, since it was Saturday, Travis was home and he dealt with Peeper before joining us on the porch to watch Sam play in the rain. Here are the fun pictures of the adventure…

From May 2011


From May 2011


From May 2011


From May 2011


I think I took the picture below right after Sam told me he “iced”- how fun!

From May 2011


It was fun. Too bad it rained when we were supposed to have been at church softball practice. This was the first day in I don’t know how long that we have been in town and available to attend. Bummer!!
Steph

