Sam’s speech therapist shared with me a really cool website today- Pinterest. It is a place where you can corral all the “cool stuff” you find online so that you can easily access it when you need to. You “pin” things on “boards” so that they are organized however you want them to be. I checked her boards out this afternoon and saw the coolest idea for a trash can for the car! Sam and I needed to make a quick run to Target tonight so while I was there, I grabbed what I needed- a cereal storage box with lid ($4.99) and some small (4 gal) scented trash bags ($3.89) and made myself a trash can for the car!! Check it out…

From June 2011


I dumped my full trash bag in just to get an idea of how it would work. My only suggestion, unless you don’t mind seeing the trash, would be to get a darker colored trash bag. I don’t really care if I can see the trash, so I am fine with my lavender-scented bags. 🙂 I drove around a traffic circle on the way home and my trash can fell over- no, I wasn’t going fast either…

From June 2011


Nothing fell out!! I actually had a 20 oz bottle in there without a lid and the trash can lid didn’t leak either! WOO HOO!!

I really like this trash can because now I won’t have a bag hanging down to get knocked off by Travis’ LOOOOOOOONG legs. Also, I don’t have to worry about my purse knocking things out when I set it on the floor. PLUS, I can just set it in the floor board of the back seat and only access it when I need it! WOO HOO!!

As for Pinterest, it is a really neat site. I am currently trying to “figure” it out though. I thought I created boards but when I go to “pin” something to it- I can’t find my boards. Weird…

Steph

