I am saving you the “trouble” of “reading” through a ton of pictures with this post by inserting a video compilation I made. I am warning you, it is 9:35 minutes long though! I have video footage from the 3 days that Sam was able to go to swim school while we were visiting my grandparents. It was quite the experience- he was GREAT until he agreed to go under the water and then he screamed and cried himself to sleep on the first day. The second day he cried himself to sleep and slept for the majority of the class. The third day, he was warming back up to Chris, his personal lifeguard, and participated a bit- he even jumped in off the side! However, he wasn’t a big fan of it.

Here are a few selected shots…

From June 2011


From June 2011


The other lifeguard in the picture below is one of my cousins. 🙂

From June 2011


From June 2011


Below, he is signing that he is “all done” with jumping in from the side. Too bad Chris didn’t understand- HA!

From June 2011


He did enjoy blowing bubbles in the water.

From June 2011


Speaking of bubbles… one day Sam pooted in the water while Chris was pulling him around on a floatation device. He told Chris, “I bubbled” and when Chris figured out what Sam was talking about he cracked up!! He went around and told all the other lifeguards what Sam had said and then came over and told me that that just made his day. HA HA!! Oh the joys of having a funny little boy!

Sam with his lifeguard, Chris.

From June 2011

The Saturday after we got back from SC we took Sam swimming in the Wake Forest pool to see if he was still traumatized. He wasn’t and he had a blast!!! Here is a quick video of that and a few pictures.

From June 2011


From June 2011


I love our underwater camera!

From June 2011

🙂
Steph

