We had tons of fun hanging out with my mom and grandparents. Sam was definitely spoiled- HA! He played cars with my mom…

From June 2011


Practiced his eskimo kisses…

From June 2011


and his butterfly kisses…

From June 2011


He ate frozen unsweetened applesauce popsicles…

From June 2011


He helped my grandma water her flowers…

From June 2011


and he watered himself.

From June 2011


From June 2011



He helped my grandma make muffins…

From June 2011


He modeled his t-shirt from my college, The University of South Alabama. Now, I just need to work with him on shouting “GO JAGS!”

From June 2011


We walked to the lake…

From June 2011


From June 2011


and saw a turtle that Sam appropriately named “Tuck” since that is the turtle’s name in Wonder Pets.

From June 2011


The perspective distortion on the picture below cracks me up. Because of where I was squatting to take the picture of Sam with the turtle, my grandpa looks super short compared to Sam. HA HA!

From June 2011


He threw rocks into the lake…

From June 2011


From June 2011


From June 2011


He FINALLY succeeded in blowing a dandelion “thing”- he has been trying for I can’t remember how long and would never blow correctly so he always wound up with those “flyers” stuck to his lips. HA HA!

From June 2011


He posed for a picture with my grandparents.

From June 2011


While waiting on Papa to get in the picture, Sam had an accident- check out his shorts.

From June 2011


He “pobby’d” in his “cotton undies”! He decided, totally on his own, to start going to the bathroom instead of wetting his diaper. Within a week of him starting, he was going out in cotton undies. I think the picture above is only 1 of 3 times that he has wet his cotton undies- he does NOT like that feeling and therefore, the pee pee part of potty training has been a breeze. He is in cotton undies 100% now- except for when he tells me he needs to do #2, then I stick a “blue undie” (aka pull-up) on for him to do his business and then put the cotton undie back on once he is done. He refuses to do #2 in the potty right now. I know it will come and I am not stressing about it. At least I only have to “change” one diaper a day now. Whew!

My camera and I chased a rabbit.

From June 2011


From June 2011


From June 2011


Sam played with a pair of goofy glasses (he calls them “gas gas”)…

From June 2011


From June 2011


He helped hang the laundry to dry…

From June 2011


I don’t remember what he did to earn a bag of M&Ms but, he group them into their colors. HA!

From June 2011


He took good LONG naps!

From June 2011


We went to Wal-Mart and had some pictures made of Sam and my grandparents. They turned out nice!

From June 2011


From June 2011


From June 2011


We also visited the park. Sam really enjoyed the swinging balance beam this time.

From June 2011


One night we visited with a great great great(?) aunt of mine. Her family has all sorts of animals and Sam enjoyed checking them all out. I think the “hop hop” was his favorite though.

From June 2011


From June 2011


He also really liked their tree swing.

From June 2011

On the way back to Salisbury for us to ride the train, he covered himself up with my mom’s windshield sun deflector-thing she uses to help prevent her car from getting super hot. He reminds me of those pictures I’ve seen of people holding those reflective things around their face to try to get a tan. HA HA!

From June 2011


That night, we got to see part of a house being moved.

From June 2011


The next morning we got up, ran a couple of errands, ate one last lunch with my mom, and boarded the train back to Raleigh.

From June 2011


Sam had gotten so used to going potty while we were with my grandparents that he actually went while on the train. I was so proud!

From June 2011


However, the trip caused him to zonk out within 5 minutes of getting in Travis’ car.

From June 2011


It was a great trip!!

🙂
Steph

