I totally forgot to download the pictures of my “purse camera” and therefore, our Saturday afternoon events were totally left out of the Ellenboro post below. Oops!!

We went to Travis’ cousin Christi’s house Saturday afternoon to go swimming. Again, Sam had a blast and acted like nothing really scared him in the pool. A couple of times he got off balance with his floatie shirt and one side of his head (read: ears) would go under the water and he would just stick his finger in his ear and shake his head a bit. No crying. No freaking out. Nothing. Praise God! Here are a few pictures.

From June 2011


From June 2011


From June 2011


He jumped in from the side. He really likes doing this.

From June 2011


Yes, our two year old can touch his tip toes to the bottom in the shallow end of the pool. WOW!

From June 2011


Mr. Cheese…

From June 2011


Mr. Cheese and his Mum Gail kicking their way across the pool…

From June 2011


I made a few short videos while we were swimming (btw- I LOVE having a camera that can get wet and go underwater) but, I am only going to post one because it is my favorite. I have no idea what Sam is saying so I am not even going to try to interpret for ya. Sorry!

After we left Christi’s, we drove by “The Old House”- the house where Mrs. Gail and her family lived when she was born. Mrs. Gail was actually born in this house! No one has lived in it for awhile and so Christi and her husband are trying to fix it up so it can be a central location from family get-togethers.

From June 2011


From June 2011


The kitchen…

From June 2011


Who’s that peepin’ through the window?

From June 2011


The picture doesn’t do the snakeskin justice- it is not a small one. Snakeskins don’t bother me- it’s the knowledge that a snake that has outgrown that skin is around there somewhere that gives me the heebie geebies. 🙂

From June 2011


The back of the house…

From June 2011


The house didn’t have plumbing so this is the outhouse.

From June 2011


A side-shot of the house…

From June 2011

I am very interested in seeing how it will look when it is all put back together. I think it will be fun to have family Christmas in that house- as long as we don’t have to go “pobby” in the outhouse. HA HA!!

Ok, THIS is the end of the Ellenboro trip and I am officially all caught up!! Whew! Just in time for July 4th festivities. HA HA!

🙂
Steph

