Wake Forest has an annual kid’s parade to celebrate the 4th. We participated last year for the first time and learned a few things. The main one being to bring lots of water to drink and snacks for Sam to munch on. Another one is that it is totally fun to decorate your “float” or bike in patriotic colors. We didn’t do either last year so I was ready this year.

I decided to make a little play on words and so we brought “Uncle Sam” to the parade with us. HA HA!

From July 2011


He kept taking his hat on and off…

From July 2011


Munching on blueberries…

From July 2011


Almost done and he was HOT!

From July 2011


Once again, my ability to sweat amazed my husband. Apparently, Sam got my sweat “gene” and not Travis’ “glisten” gene because he was pretty sweaty by the time we got back to the car. Oh well…

I did take a few short videos during the various festivities and you can watch it below. Enjoy!!

Happy 4th of July (1 day late!) 🙂
Steph

