The day after our friends left (who arrived the day after we got back from spending the weekend with T’s family,) Sam and I went to Kershaw for a quick visit. My aunt was down with her 3 grandkids and normally, Sam only sees them at Christmas. Therefore, it was nice for them to visit and play together for a bit.

The first night, they played in the water hose.

From July 2011


From July 2011


After lunch the next day, we went to the pool. I took a couple of pictures but not too many- Sam was trying to be wide open around a body of water. HA!

From July 2011


I like this picture of my cousin, Shane.

From July 2011


Later, Sam laid on his bed and “hung out” with the older two cousins.

From July 2011


From July 2011


On Friday, Sam was able to visit his cousins at Art Camp. It was held at my grandparents’ church and my aunt helped with snacks.
He was able to watch Nolan build a bird feeder…

From July 2011


He even tried to “hammer hammer hammer” on the table- HA!

From July 2011


From July 2011


Then we went to Shane and Katelyn’s class and he was able to pet a ferret…

From July 2011


look at some frogs…

From July 2011


and pretend to be a deer…

From July 2011


He played on the playground for a bit but quickly went back inside because it was HOT.

From July 2011


Once inside, he joined Nolan’s class for some duck-duck-goose. He had never played that game before but he enjoyed himself.

From July 2011


From July 2011


From July 2011


I made a video of this round of duck-duck-goose…

They went back home that afternoon. After supper, we headed out to get a sno-cone with my grandparents. However, they sno-cone stand was closed so we settled for ice cream. Sam designated himself the “garage door remote” keeper. Check out where he stored the remote- HA!

From July 2011


His ice cream was “superman” ice cream and he loved it. He kept calling it “uperman ice me” though- it makes me laugh.

From July 2011


Another garage door remote picture…

From July 2011


Papa went off to pick some figs and so Grandmama, Sam, and I explored the yard a bit. I really like her lantana.

From July 2011


Millions of peaches…

From July 2011


We spotted our bunny “friend”…

From July 2011


and Sam tried to catch “Ollie” (the bunny from WonderPets)…

From July 2011


From July 2011


I discovered that my dad has let the registration lapse on the ark… ๐Ÿ™‚

From July 2011


One last picture before I feel like I am fully caught up with everything that has been going on…

At art camp, all the kids made hummingbird feeders. They were really cute- it was a small water bottled that had a foam flower placed around the opening of the bottom and then the lid was painted red and holes were punched in. Once home, hummingbird food (water, LOTS of sugar, and red food coloring) were poured in and my grandma hung them from her clothes line. The hummingbird loved them!!! I wish I had gotten a picture of them eating at them but I never had my camera with me when they were out. Anyway, here is what one of them looked like…

From July 2011

It was a fun and busy trip. We got back home Saturday and just chilled out the rest of the day. Whew!!

๐Ÿ™‚
Steph

