Like the previous week, I am going to paste my menu for this past week and then critique the items. Again, this is mainly for my records but feel free to read if you are interested. đŸ™‚

Monday
Lunch: Leftover Quinoa Meal/ Leftover pizza/ Leftover stovetop mac and cheese
Supper: Noodle Kugel & frozen veggies

From Food


Noodle Kugel was quite interesting. We did eat it all and I accurately estimated how many leftovers we would have. Needless to say, Travis and I were excited when we finally finished this dish. It was good but it was super sweet, almost dessert like, pasta dish. Kind of strange yet, good. It hasn’t been completely voted off our menu island but it won’t be made too often. Apparently, a Kugel is a popular Jewish dish and typically has veggies in it. This one didn’t- just cheeses (cream cheese, ricotta cheese) and powdered sugar (?) which I think was the odd ingredient.

Tuesday
Lunch: Leftover Noodle Kugel
Supper: Welcome to Moes!!!

Wednesday
Lunch: Leftover Noodle Kugel/ PB&J for Sam, maybe Travis
Supper: Sweet & Sour Chicken

From Food


Very good! Not what we were expecting (we were expecting the yummy reddish cherry sauce) but still very good. It will definitely be made again! Next time though, we will add more veggies.

Thursday
Lunch: Leftover Sweet & Sour Chicken
Supper: Loaded Baked Potatoes (might try to cook these in the crock pot)
I didn’t take a picture because a loaded potato is a loaded potato. They were good. They ended up being a “2nd dinner” because when dinner-time came they were no where near done so I made the mac and cheese and then later we ate the potatoes. Yes, it was a starchy kind of night. đŸ™‚ However, I have learned not to cook the potatoes in my little bitty crock pot but to use the big one and they should cook in the appropriate time (3-4 hours on high, 7-8 on low.)

Friday
Lunch: Annie’s GF Mac & Cheese
Supper: Shepherd’s Pie

From Food


I can’t even begin to describe just how good this meal was. Travis and I just raved over it. The potatoes were half red potatoes and half sweet potatoes. I thought that was kind of weird but it turned out GREAT! Next time we make it, we will add a lot more veggies- it was mainly meat and potatoes since there was only 1 zucchini and 2 carrots called for in the recipe.

Saturday
Lunch: leftover Shepherd’s Pie or spaghetti
Supper: Enchiladas

Sunday
Lunch: leftover Enchiladas
Supper: ???? Carolina Mudcats game!!
We ate on the way there at a place called Hillbilly. The waitress quickly informed me that sometimes when they are in a hurry they do cook onion rings in the french fry oil so that knocked fries off my list. Therefore, I ordered a kid’s hot dog meal so that I could have a hot dog weinnie and some apple sauce. She did give me an adult cup though. HA! The meal was fine- nothing to really write home about. However, even after stressing that my hot dog needed to be kept far away from bread and telling the girl that I had a “severe allergy” (technically, NOT an allergy but how do you quickly explain what an “intolerance” is?), I still missed the most of the first 4 innings of the game. đŸ˜¦ Boo!

