From September 2011


Sam always gets in the bed with me in the morning while Travis finishes getting ready for work. Then he lays in the bed and watches Dora while I get my shower and get ready. One morning a few days ago, Peeper actually went under the covers and laid down between Sam’s legs. This is something he has only done for Travis and I and is how he sleeps every night. It was really cute and apparently showed that Sam has been completely “accepted” by Peeper.

Sam is learning about Abraham and Isaac in Sunday School right now. This past Sunday, they made beards so they could be “Father Abraham”. I think I have one really cute Father Abraham…

From September 2011

The week before, they made baby Isaac. Sam LOVES his baby Isaac and asks for him several times a day. We have to keep him out of reach of Peeper because apparently he likes him as well. 😦

From September 2011

“Worker Sam” decided that his “Turtle Tuck” needed some TLC. It was really cute but the outfit choice was cracking me up.

From September 2011


From September 2011


Tonight was one of his birthday dinners at Red Robin. His favorite part of the sundae is the cool whip- he didn’t really eat too much of the ice cream.

From September 2011


Sam and Ari got to hang out at the Labor Day cookout we went to. They enjoyed each other’s company.

From September 2011


From September 2011


I think Ari’s hat is a bit small for Sam’s head. πŸ™‚

From September 2011


From September 2011


From September 2011


From September 2011


From September 2011

Some funny things Sam is saying these days (and he says them in correct context)…
“No, Way” (but not in a I’m-not-obeying way… in a that-is-unbelievable way)
putting things in “safekeeping” (yes, our 2 year old uses the word safekeeping)
bugs that come out at night are “nocturnal buggies”
when netflix reloads he says “netflix rebuffers!”
writing in his “handy dandy notebook”

I am sure there are some others but that is all I think of right now…

πŸ™‚
Steph

