Back to the never-ending MS Trip updates. I sure hope to finish these today so I can get back in the habit of regularly updating as our life happens.

In Bay St. Louis, there is a duck pond and Sam enjoys going to feed the ducks when we are there. On one of our visits to the duck pond, he learned the importance of not running while around the ducks as he tripped, rolled down and hill and, miraculously, stopped rolling right before he would’ve landed in the duck pond. Here are a few pics- I don’t have any from him almost falling in since I was a bit shook up about it.

From October 2011


From October 2011


From October 2011


Sam learned quickly not to chase the ducks when one of them turned around and started chasing him…

From October 2011


From October 2011


From October 2011

The Bay of St Louis separates Bay St. Louis from Pass Christian. They used to have a two lane bridge over the water but Katrina did a pretty good job of destroying it. Therefore, when they rebuilt it, they made it 4 lanes and put in a walking path on one side. It is SOOOO nice. My mom and dad will walk/bike ride on it sometimes and while we were there, Sam and I walked from one side to the other with my dad. Usually, they park on the BSL side and walk halfway and turned around and walk back. It was neat! It was also VERY windy!

From October 2011


We even got to watch a train go by!

From October 2011


At every .10 of a mile, they have these really nice plaques. I took pictures of a few of them.

From October 2011


From October 2011


The Baptist camp where my mom and I worked at the bookstore used to be on this point. They finally tore it down- Katrina completely gutted the bottom two floors. 😦

From October 2011


From October 2011


From October 2011


I was trying to get a picture of the entire span of the 2 mile bridge. I didn’t completely succeed and I never think about getting one when we are on the BSL side. It would be very easy to get it then. Oh well…

From October 2011

While we were down there, my mom needed to get the oil changed in her van. They take it to a friend from church’s house and he changes it. He also has a stocked pond in his backyard and told my dad that Sam could go fishing while the oil was getting changed. Sam thoroughly enjoyed himself.
My mom and Sam checking out the pond…

From October 2011


Our “bait”…

From October 2011


Learning how to use his rod & reel…

From October 2011


From October 2011


His first fish popped his line (Sam is wiping water off his face from the line flying back and smacking him)…

From October 2011


So Mr. Wayne “upgraded” his pole for him! HA!

From October 2011


He caught his FIRST FISH!

From October 2011


Here is a video of his first fish…

Trying for another fish…

From October 2011


He got something!

From October 2011


Dad Buddy had to help him with this one. His second fish was a HUGE catfish!!

From October 2011


Here is a video of his catfish…

His third fish was a catfish, too!

From October 2011


One Saturday, we went to “Wavefest” in Waveland at the pier. Sam and my dad like to walk out on the pier and check things out…

From October 2011


Wavefest…

From October 2011


From October 2011


Sam had to stop at all of the floatation rings and sing to them. He conducts while he sings.

From October 2011


There was a pirate costume contest and Sam wanted his picture made with this group of pirates. They humored him and thought it was quite funny. They were also nice enough to hide their alcohol behind each other’s backs. 🙂

From October 2011


This made me laugh…

From October 2011


WHO DAT!

From October 2011


This also made me laugh- someone must REALLY have to go to the bathroom to use this port-a-potty…

From October 2011

🙂
Steph