Back in the spring, I went to the HUGE consignment sale in Raleigh at the state fairgrounds. I always go to get Sam some reasonably priced clothes. This year, I was also able to score some dress-up clothes for him. One of those outfits was a Pit Crew outfit for Lightning McQueen. I never gave it to him though. A few months after the consignment sale, we were casually talking about halloween and what he wanted to dress up as. Last year, I made his costume (BLT Samwich) and really enjoyed doing it. I knew that if I needed to do that again this year, I would need some time. Thus, the conversation. He told me he wanted to be Lightning McQueen and so I showed him the outfit and asked if that would work. He got all excited and said YES! Whew! Halloween costume done AND for less than $5! Can’t beat that!

From October 2011

The days before Halloween, I figured out where we would go. We aren’t really big on the trick or treating aspect of Halloween simply because we would prefer to go to friends’ houses and we don’t have too many that don’t have little kids who would be out trick or treating. Therefore, I was searching for alternatives. We planned on trick or treating on one street in Wake Forest- Main St. in the historic district. We have TONS of SEBTS friends that take their kids down this street each year and they enjoy it and so we knew it would be a safe place and we would likely run into people we knew. Then I found some other fun things to do…
1st up- Supper at Chick-Fil-A… all kids in costumes got a free kid’s meal!

From October 2011


2nd- Yogurt at Sweet Cece’s… first 100 kids in costumes got to eat free and we went during Happy Hour so Travis and I enjoyed BOGO yogurts! (I took a picture but currently can’t find it…)

3rd- Trick or treating on Main Street. Sadly, we didn’t do this since it was raining pretty hard. Therefore, we moved onto #4…

4th- Fall fest at the National Guard Armory! Sam loved this! They have oodles of games and prizes (non-candy…woo hoo!) and so Sam had a blast!

From October 2011


From October 2011


This was my favorite game- Toilet Toss!

From October 2011


From October 2011


Watch out The Price is Right… Sam is GOOOOOOOOD at plinko!

From October 2011


From October 2011


From October 2011


I think this was his favorite- he has amazing aim!

From October 2011


From October 2011


We need to work on his putt putt skills though…

From October 2011


After that, we had to go pick up Travis’ car from a friend’s house. Since they were home, Sam trick or treated at their house…

From October 2011


He then finished by walking over to Ms. Ginger’s house… our next door neighbor. They gave him some candy and he came home and went to bed. Whew! It was a whirlwind night. Hopefully, we can do Main Street next Halloween.
🙂
Steph

